Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Tedsby - Handmade teddy bears and other cute stuffed animals. Hundreds of teddy artists from all over the world and thousands of OOAK creations.
Teddy Bear Academy - Online teddy bear making classes

bearhug07 Strange Bears
Sydney

I was sitting here wondering.....how can we introduce the world of teddy bears and the wonder of collcecting to more people.

We have shows...how do we induce passers-by to enter the doors.

On ebay....... how can we get them to click on artist bears instead of passing by the category.

We have websites - how do we get them to go looking for them.

As a magazine editor I know one of jobs is to get a great cover to make people pick it and at least flick through it and maybe get hooked on bears (sorry Sarah Jane)

But what else can we do .......we are all intelligent ladies maybe between us we can come up with some other ideas to help us all.....

One thought is the ACEO's if people are flicking through that catagerory and we are selling there we may make them look at what else we have on sale .........for example.

Where else or what else can we do outside  of "the box" can we do to bring people from "that box" across to "this box".

sarahjane Brisbane

As a magazine editor I know one of jobs is to get a great cover to make people pick it and at least flick through it and maybe get hooked on bears (sorry Sarah Jane)

:crackup:  :crackup:  :crackup:  :crackup:

No problem Sandra.....

I have wondered about this one myself and I think Aceo's are a great idea but as for getting Teddy Bears 'out' there for new collectors...the only thing I can think of at the moment is having displays or something where people can see them but how that could be done I'm not sure....I'm sure some of the others will have some great ideas though.... bear_original

All Bear All Bear by Paula
Kent
Website

I can't lay claim to this idea as it was something a forward thinking chap here in the UK told me he was going to do.