Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

No Monkey Biz - Domain name registration, hosting
Intercal Trading Group - Your mohair supplier

Aleta - The Silly Bear The Silly Bear
Portland, Oregon
Website

This is my first time shipping to Canada.  I'm totally frustrated with the length of time it is taking for the packages to arrive.  I had to send two separate boxes.  They went Global Express.....3 - 5 days delivery.....and I paid a small fortune for the boxes to get to their destination quickly.  They were sent on February 8th.  Here it is the 19th and only one box has arrived at the delivery post office.  The boxes left the US soil on the 9th.  In a nutshell the boxes I sent have been in Canada for 10 days already!!  Is this normal?

Shipping to Europe only takes 3-5 days and they're the span of the United States and an ocean away!!  I sent these packages to B.C. Canada for pity's sakes.  It's only a 6-7 hour drive!!

What does one have to do to get a package there quickly?  I'd appreciate any input.

Warmest bear hugs,  :hug:
Aleta

P.S.  They were fully insured.  Was that the stumbling block?

NewelleyBears Newelley.Bears
Harrow, Ontario

Aleta...

Unfortunately, I know TOO well about the shipping delays you are talking about.  I have a cd coming from the states that shipped out on Jan. 30th that I still haven't received, as well as some mohair that I ordered Feb. 3rd that has yet to arrive.  It's pretty sad, considering I order cd's all the time from an online retailer that ships from Hong Kong and I always get the product within 7 days MAX. Therfore, one might assume that there is some kind of delay that occurs only with shipping between the US & Canada.

makafelts Charlotte Des Roches Designs
Adkins, Texas