Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Johnna's Mohair Store - Specializing in hand dyed mohair and alpaca
Past Time Bears - Artist bears designed and handcrafted by Sue Ann Holcomb

Kelly Blondheart
Colorado Springs, Colorado

I am just sorta curious, how many of you have built your own websites?  Or have you had someone do them for you?  I just spent the past two weeks doin mine, and I just got it published.  (Doesn't have anything for sale on it quite yet, probably tomorrow if I can move my poor achy hand that looks like a claw from being wrapped around the mouse that long!)  I've never done anything like it before and I know it will need lots of tweaking and adjustments.  I am still feelin proud since it's a first time thing and I spent SO many hours on the graphics and concept of it. 

I would just like to hear about yours and how they came to be.

Thanks, Kelly

scruffiebears Posts: 318
Website

Hi,
I created my own the easy way through a company called Homestead. You download their software and either use a template or design your own. I did this after many many months struggling with doing my own. I can say homestead is so easy even I could do it and Im not vry hot when it comes to computers.

Hugs
Susan

Cleathero Creations Cleathero Creations
Ripley, Queensland

Yep cheated here too I used freewebs.  You can either build your own or use a template.  I opted for the template.

Kelly Blondheart

Oh sure, why didn't I ask this 2 weeks ago!  bear_tongue  Actually I am glad I did it this way....I think....I am so tired I don't honestly know.  I am fairly pleased with the results though.  I still have a lot of content to add.  But first.....sleep....

Nancy D Dog Patch Critters
Titusville, FL
Website

I used frontpage and built my own. Your right it was exhausting but definately a learning experiance. I am still tweaking mine all the time AND still learning.

psichick78 Flying Fur Studios
Calgary, Alberta, Canada