Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Shelli Makes - Teddy bears & other cheerful things by Shelli Quinn
No Monkey Biz - Domain name registration, hosting

BillingtonBears Billington Bears
Leicester

Hi everyone, i'm new to teddytalk. I really love the site. I wanted to ask if your teddy businesses are all that you do for work. As with todays climate....most people have teddy bears last on their wish lists this year. How is everyone doing ?.

I am a stay at home mum of two toddlers and i am creating teddy bears and have found this year only to be ok. Best bear wishes from Clare

New Avenue Crew New Avenue Crew by Debora Hoffmann
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Website

Hi, Clare, welcome to Teddy Talk! I am a full-time proofreader and create my bears only in my spare time...as often as I can! I know there are others here for whom bear making is a full-time profession; hopefully they'll chime in. Be sure also to take a look at the Library up above (where the little emoticon is waving his hands) and make use of the search function on the site. This topic has probably been discussed before.

Welcome, and enjoy making your bears! Would love to see them sometime! bear_smile
Debora

SueAnn Past Time Bears
Double Oak, Texas

SueAnn Help Advisor, Banner Sponsor

Welcome, Clare.  As Debora suggests, there is helpful information in our library . . . especially under the topic
"Getting Started" and in the "General" category.

Daphne Back Road Bears
Laconia, NH USA

Yes, we've discussed this many times. There is a mix of full time and part time bear makers here as well as hobbyists. Everyone's success depends on how much time, money and effort they put into marketing their business as well as the quality of their work. So everyone has a different story... all are interesting to read. bear_original