Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Teddy Bear Academy - Online teddy bear making classes
Johnna's Mohair Store - Specializing in hand dyed mohair and alpaca

Daphne Back Road Bears
Laconia, NH USA

(If we've discussed this in the past and I missed it or forgot I'm sorry but this might be worth re-discussing anyway!)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you are an artist and sell your bears on your own website or blog do you state the price on your site or do you request that a collector email you for price? Why?

If you are a collector would you prefer to see the price stated right on the site or are you comfortable emailing the artist for this?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As an artist I list the price with a PayPal button right on my site. I don't have anything to hide and I don't have time to answer a lot of inquiry emails about my prices. If a collector wants one of my bears I want to make it as quick and simple as possible. They shouldn't have to WORK for it. It's just good customer service, in my opinion.

As a collector I don't feel I should have to email the artist for a price. If they can't include the price after listing all kinds of pictures and details about the bear then I think either they figure I'll be turned off by the price or they don't want to sell it that badly. But maybe there's a very good reason for not stating the price that I am missing?

thumperantiques Newcastle, Ontario

Daphne, I always list my price with the item on my blog.  I don't like it when I'm interested in an item and have to do a search for the price, so I assume most people are the same. Most often, I don't bother with the item, if I have to actually work to find the price. :o)

desertmountainbear desertmountainbear
Bloomsburg, PA