Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Past Time Bears - Artist bears designed and handcrafted by Sue Ann Holcomb
Shelli Makes - Teddy bears & other cheerful things by Shelli Quinn

Batwrangler Posts: 17

Hi, Teddy Talkers,

This is my first attempt at a needlefelted beastie. I still need to finish his arms and legs, embroider his nose and mouth, and assemble him (he's just held together by straight pins right now). He's made of wool with 2mm amber glass eyes, and he's sitting on a dvd-r for scale.

255422917_325f8cdb49.jpg

(You can click here for a couple more views.)

Thanks to Daphne for setting me up with supplies and telling me about Teddy Talk.

Sheila

MerBear MerBear Originals
Brockville, Ontario

You're off to a great start...but be careful, needlefelting is highly addictive!

Marion

Tammy Beckoning Bears
Nova Scotia
Website

He looks terrific Sheila.   bear_thumb   I too am learning to needle felt and it is fun.  I'm like you and get excited and want to share before it is truly finished    bear_happy  Make sure you show us more pictures when he is all finished.

toadbriar ToadBriar
western massachusetts

he looks great!
now tell the story behind your username, cause I am intrigued  bear_grin

MerBear wrote:

You're off to a great start...but be careful, needlefelting is highly addictive!

Marion

Thank you! (It would be more addictive if I didn't poke my fingers so much!)

Tammy wrote:

He looks terrific Sheila.   bear_thumb   I too am learning to needle felt and it is fun.  I'm like you and get excited and want to share before it is truly finished    bear_happy  Make sure you show us more pictures when he is all finished.

Thanks! I certainly will.

toadbriar wrote:

he looks great!
now tell the story behind your username, cause I am intrigued  :lol:

I work in an old Amoskeag Mill building and we get bats inside on a fairly regular basis, so I keep a bat-catching net at my desk, and everyone knows to call me if they see a bat.