Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Tedsby - Handmade teddy bears and other cute stuffed animals. Hundreds of teddy artists from all over the world and thousands of OOAK creations.
Teddy Bear Academy - Online teddy bear making classes

smdogs gone to the dogs/sm dog designs
Kansas City Missouri
Website

111638142_tp.jpg111638126_tp.jpgHi all,
    I am very new to Teddy Talk and I am in very need of some help.
I have finished my very first Chocolate Lab named Mocha and had her up for auction on Ebay. She did not sell.
   I have attached a few pictures of Mocha for all to see. I know the photos are not very good, but I am addressing the lighting issue already. But there just seems to be something that I can't put my finger on that is still missing.
I am also still very new at designing my own patterns as well.

Please, any help would be great.

Thanks,
Sheryl

PS. I have signed up for Judi's felted faces class as well, maybe some new ideas will come from that.

KJ Lyons KJ Lyons Design
Seattle, WA
Website

Sheryl,
Wonderful pattern! Nothing is wrong with your design!  I think the problem is the fur. A Lab's fur should have a sense of direction and a little more length than the fur you are using. I know we are all having problems finding fur bear_rolleyes , lately, but a good fur would make all the difference  :thumbsup:
Karen
KJ Lyons Design

Kansas City Missouri
Website

Thanks Karen,

I think you may have something there about the Fur. It is a Faux fur with a shorter pile in different directions which gave it a purple effect in the photos. I have some black faux fur that is longer and one direction which I was planning on making a black lab pup as well. I will see how that does.
  I am also having problems finding the right colors and lengths in the higher quality faux fur as well.

Thanks again for your help.

PS I love all your kittens. I think your work is just amazing.

Any other help you can offer would be great.

:hug:
   Sheryl