Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Johnna's Mohair Store - Specializing in hand dyed mohair and alpaca
Past Time Bears - Artist bears designed and handcrafted by Sue Ann Holcomb

Gemma82 Wakefield
Website

Every day I'm on here and also various artist's sites looking at all the gorgeous bears and am desperate for another!  Is it because I'm new to collecting bears, especially artist bears that I can't stop looking at them?  Is it too soon after buying Penelope bunny to buy another?  She was £165 so obviously I'm going to have to save up for the next one anyway but I want to know if you think I'm being greedy! bear_tongue

Dilu Posts: 8,574

Well as long as you have supplies to keep doing what you do, and food on the table then its never too soon....Perhaps saving up is good for the soul, I don't know, but when it comes to getting an artist bear from someone you really like, its probably better to go for it as soon as you can.....and remember, this is an investment!  :crackup:   sounds good, though, doncha think?

dilu

SueAnn Past Time Bears
Double Oak, Texas

SueAnn Help Advisor, Banner Sponsor

You're kidding, right?  There is not a collector on this earth that I think is greedy.  Please look at and lust after all the bears/friends that you like . . . greed has nothing to do with it, in my opinion.  You are gathering information that helps you form the notions of what you like and don't like about artist bears - so that years from now, you will have quite a lot of knowledge about quality, which is certainly important to a collector.  This knowledge will hone your ability to decide what/when to purchase.  Nope - not greedy at all.   :hug:  :hug:  :hug:  :hug:

TamiL Dolls N Dreams
Aurora, Colorado

I know what you mean, I find a ton I want also, but I can only afford to buy a few a year. Too much money going toward everything else in life   bear_tongue

Pumpkin & Pickle Bears Pumpkin & Pickle Bears
East Sussex

You're definately not greedy!!