Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

No Monkey Biz - Domain name registration, hosting
Intercal Trading Group - Your mohair supplier

Jellybelly Bears Jellybelly Bears
Australia

Really and truely...which doesn't happen too often to me...grrr....okay, listed my bear Blossum on Ebay, this is a new venture for me..expanding my horizons and all that...Ebay looks like fun...*haha*....anyway, a lady from my mailing list asks to bid, sets up an account and is the highest bidder all week, she's very excited over it writing me during the week with "I'm still the highest bidder" (so cute), its all very fun and exciting for me, until the last 2 days, and another lady wins it...no history except for one other bid on another item....get her address etc from the USA, she seems legit even tho she is a new user....so, waiting waiting...I'm new at the ebay game...so after the allotted 7 days I gave her to pay, yesterday I went to file a report and let Ebay contact her....she's no longer a registered user!!!!!!!!!!  The very next day she quit....WHY!!!!!!  Why stuff me around.....I'm so infuriated...not only the time and expense wasted, Ebay only gave me back the final fee charge, is that right?  I can't relist using the same auction space for nothing???
On top of that I can't belive I waited over a week thinking she would write, writing her from every email address...thinking it would come about....I'm so trusting that it kills me at times how stupid I am!!!  So disappointed with...people.... bear_sad