Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Past Time Bears - Artist bears designed and handcrafted by Sue Ann Holcomb
Shelli Makes - Teddy bears & other cheerful things by Shelli Quinn

eteddys eTeddys
Phoenix, AZ
Website

I know, I'm annoying everyone but that's what we have to do to Walmart so they will start stocking Morning Glory Stuffing again!  Today is the last day to get letters to  the Morning Glory rep who is meeting with Walmart buyers this week.  My letter is below in blue to give you an idea of where to start.  Please send email your letters to jane.e.smith@carpenter.com.  She will hand deliver them to the buyers at the meeting.  Also, make sure to contact Walmart via phone and through their website to request that they bring back Morning Glory polyfill and cluster stuff!

Hugs,
The ever annoying Alison who must have her stuffin!

Walmart Buyers,

I am writing to you in hopes that you will once again, stock Morning Glory fiberfill products in your stores.

I am a designer of collectible teddy bears and other stuffed animals.  This has been my occupation for the past 10 years.  And, in those 10 years, I have always purchased Morning Glory polyester fiberfill and Morning Glory Cluster Stuff from my local Walmart stores.   That is until Walmart, national wide, discontinued the product.   I have tried other brands of stuffing, including Fairfield, the brand you now stock.  Morning Glory works the best for my creations.  The regular fiberfill, packs firmly in the heads so I can embroider the nose.  The Cluster Stuff is wonderful for stuffing the tummies for a cuddly feel.  Fairfield is to slippery and pops right back out of the stuffing holes.  You cannot get the firmness you need for a collectible teddy bear.  I'm sure that Fairfield has its applications, but I simply cannot use it in my line of work.