Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Tedsby - Handmade teddy bears and other cute stuffed animals. Hundreds of teddy artists from all over the world and thousands of OOAK creations.
Teddy Bear Academy - Online teddy bear making classes

ScaliWagGrrs ScaliWagGrrs
Denver, Colorado
Website

Have you ever had times when it was really hard for you to squeeze in time for bear making? I thought it might be fun to share your reasons of why.
Here is one reason I haven't been able to make as many bears as I would like recently.

IMG_8666_copy.jpg
His name is Toasty.
This is a picture of him right after I adopted him. He actually looks quite different now. He was 8 weeks old in the picture. He is now almost 4 months. I'll post another pic once Ive loaded them onto the computer. They are still all on the camera.
Beth

Gabriele~GJOYfulBears GJOYful Bears

Awww isn't he cute!!!

My reason for not making as many bears as I used to is also dogs! I am a dog trainer and psychologist (if you are raising you brow, think Cesar Millan and you may understand lol) and have 6 of my own dogs plus have to visit "clients" every Tues and Thurs ~ so these days I don't get as many bears done. I also occasionally perform puppet shows on weekends for birthday parties etc but that isn't every weekend thank goodness.

This is a great post and I look forward to hearing other people's answers ~ good thinking Beth  bear_original

Your puppy is gorgeous by the way  bear_grin

Boogaloo Bears Boogaloo Bears
united kingdom

Beth

I adore your puppy and such a cute name!  bear_grin

I too have a wonderful dog (my baby), who is a 3 year old black labrador and she takes up a lot of my time.  When I pick up a bear to sew, she puts her head on my lap and whines at me. She hates my attention to go anywhere except to her!  bear_wub