Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Shelli Makes - Teddy bears & other cheerful things by Shelli Quinn
No Monkey Biz - Domain name registration, hosting

Robin Fourcrows Art and Photography
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Website

Hi everyone, I'm very new, and talked a bit over on the felting board...but never ventured out...but this was just too exciting for me to let go...

I just found my ancient little lamb that I would never part with as a child.  He's very fragile, almost fuzzless, and just as adorable as I remember him. 

I'd like to make a pattern of him to recreate, but I have no idea how to go about it without taking him apart. 

I'm not very good at sewing, and I hate my machine, but I know I could figure it out enough for one piece. 

Could anyone direct me to a site or to some information that could help me?  I would appreciate it more than you know!

Happy day to you all!

Robin  bear_flower

Donna Donna's Duin Bruins
Burbank, CA

Can you carefully take your dear little lamb's measurements  and transfer these measurements to a paper pattern?  If you find where the seams are in him and take those measurements to create each pattern piece you should be able to recreate your little guy.  You could also create a needlefelted lamb is you are more comfortable in that medium and then trasfer that to a pattern.  Drapping would work but I don't that I can explain how to do it.  Good Luck and I am happy for you that you found your lamb.
Donna

Eileen Baird'sBears
Toronto

bear_original  I wish I could find my old bear and my raccoon Aroma!

Measuring is the best idea. You could also try draping too, and use one method as a check on the other.

Depending on the size of your lamb, I'd try tissue, paper towel, thin muslin--anything soft.