Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Past Time Bears - Artist bears designed and handcrafted by Sue Ann Holcomb
Shelli Makes - Teddy bears & other cheerful things by Shelli Quinn

Amanda Pandy Potter Bears
Staffordshire, UK

IMG_1000.JPGIt was really nice of Kim to say I was a miniature artist. I suppose I am, it was just it crept up on me and now I make miniatures, not bigger bears. This is the first miniature I made about 12 years ago from a kit. Hmmm not the cutest bear in the hug. I made a few more then thought 'too much like hard work' and went back to bigger ones. I had a ten year break from bear making and then started again last year.

It was when I saw the mini pattern I designed  from way back that I decided to have another go. Again another hmm as it seemed too much hard work but they are quite addictive are'nt they. Quite a few minis later and thats what I do!

I still hate sewing feet pads in though! bear_angry

kbonsall Kim-Bee Bears
Pennsylvania

AWWW!!! I am glad to see that you posted your first mini... still very cute but I can see that you have come a long way bear_original  I hate sewing foot pads on the minis as well.. gosh, I think that was one of the most frustrating things!

BearBottoms 'Bear' Bottoms Originals
Ft. Bragg, NC

Ha!  I thought I was the only one who hated sewing in footpads!!!!  Yay!  Now I don't feel so alone!  I will be happily sewing along and then it happens, I 'ugh' because I've come to the footpads....

Kimberly W.

kbonsall Kim-Bee Bears
Pennsylvania
BearBottoms wrote:

Ha!  I thought I was the only one who hated sewing in footpads!!!!  Yay!  Now I don't feel so alone!  I will be happily sewing along and then it happens, I 'ugh' because I've come to the footpads....

Kimberly W.

HA HA... paw pads are ok on regular bears but on minis they are HORRIBLE to do!!!  LMAO... I hate stitching up stuffing holes more than anything!!!  bear_laugh

melissa Honeythorpe Bears
Wellington, New Zealand
Website