Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Past Time Bears - Artist bears designed and handcrafted by Sue Ann Holcomb
Shelli Makes - Teddy bears & other cheerful things by Shelli Quinn

lapousmor Sophie Z'Ours
Sarthe, France

I need you, dear friends!

As some of you may already now, I have been unemployed for more than 18 months now and this is driving me crazy.

I am a Scientist and have got a PhD in plant pathology (plant diseases).
I am searching some researcher position or Lecturer position (teaching+research in Universities).

In France, there are less and less opportunities. So I have found very few positions to apply for so far. So frustrating!

This year may bring me more chances: i applied for a research position in French Guiana, and I will apply for a Research ingeneer position in France, and for about 15 Lecturer positions in France by the end of the month. 15 may be a lot for you, but honnestly, I may not get many interview and would be happy if i get one! Very often, Universities have already a local candidate for the position... In addition if a candidate apply in an University where he has never been studying he has less chances than other candidates... Well, so you see the picture!

That means i need to keep searching more opportunities and now I need you!

I am ready to extend my job seeking to Australia and Canada+Quebec, but i have no idea how to find job opportunities for these countries. In France, I have a good websites on which there are a lot of announcements for scientific positions for Doctors like me. There are a few other websites too, not as good.

If you have any suggestion where to search, please tell me!

For you to have an idea what to look for:
As I said: researcher positions and Lecturer positions.
Research areas:
-plant pathology/disease;
-relations between plant and microorganisms;
-plant physiology; microbial diversity in soils;
-impact of chemicals/OGM, etc on soils, other plants and microorganisms...