Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Intercal Trading Group - Your mohair supplier
Tedsby - Handmade teddy bears and other cute stuffed animals. Hundreds of teddy artists from all over the world and thousands of OOAK creations.

Shari Nova Scotia,Canada

Hi. Some of you know that as well as a bear artist, I am also an Elementary School Teacher. I choose to stay home and raise my children for their early years and just went back to teaching two years ago. 

The first year I substituted for Grades Primary through 7 and this past year I had a 20% job teaching grade 4 as well as Subbing almost every day.  Tomorrow , I have an interview at the school I work at to take the Grade 3 position for 06/07. I'm scared, nervous and excited.

I just turned 41 and may finally have my own class. This change will mean little or no bear making time for me  bear_sad  but I  need a steady income and a pension.  bear_tongue

All I am asking for is good vibes, happy thoughts and maybe a prayer or two said for me that I can make it through this interview and get the job. I believe in the power of prayer and will be saying prays to St. Jude for a good outcome.
Thanks for taking time in your busy summer days to read my post.

Big warm hugs to all, blessings,Shari.

DebbieD Posts: 3,540

:hug: All sorts of positive vibes and happy thoughts coming your way Shari  :pray:  :hug:

bear_thumb  Best of luck!!!  bear_thumb

Amanda Pandy Potter Bears
Staffordshire, UK

All the best, let us know how you go on. :pray:  :hug:  bear_thumb

gotobedbears Posts: 3,177

Jolly Good Luck to you Shari, you will make a tremendous teacher and i bet the kids will love you.

It's a shame about the bearmaking as your bears are gorgeous (got any hanging around that you wanna send me huh?) but you gotta do what a girls gotta do.
:crackup:  :crackup:  :crackup:

BIG HUGS AND GOOD WISHES  :hug:  :hug:  :hug:

Penny  bear_thumb

Shari Nova Scotia,Canada