Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Intercal Trading Group - Your mohair supplier
Tedsby - Handmade teddy bears and other cute stuffed animals. Hundreds of teddy artists from all over the world and thousands of OOAK creations.

susiray Bear-Hands
Algarve, Portugal

hi i am a new artist been making bears for family etc but have now done my website and hope to start selling my miniature bears, i would be grateful for any feedback on my bears as i wish to improve and am very critical of myself. so if anyone one can give me advise on how long things took them to start selling and what you think of my bears. i have a stall at a faitcraft in september so am trying to build some stock up. i live in portugal and the bear thing here is not happening. thanks for your time. www.bear-hands.co.uk bear_flower

chris009av Real Deal Bears

Hi Susiray, what little darlings you have on your website, and the website is so easy to navagate.  bear_original
I think you should just take the plunge and start listing your bears on a few auction sites and see what happens.
Don't be dishartened if it is slow to start off with, as people need to get to know you first.
You will find that you will improve as you go along, the main thing is to stay focussed and enjoy creating.
You might like to consider doing some of the challenges here on TT, they are a fantastic way to stretch yourself.
There is one going at the moment I think. Pandamania I think it's called.
Check it out http://www.teddy-talk.com/viewtopic.php?id=24847
I wish I had time to join in myself  bear_sad

Carolyn Green Draffin Bears
Auckland New Zealand
Website

Hi Susan,

I enjoyed my visit to your web-site and your bears are very sweet.

Much luck with your web-site and the stall in September.

Hugs
Carolyn
bear_flower

Mo Beary Mo Bear Designs
Redcliff, Alberta, Canada
Website

Hi Susan,

You found us!!  I hope you enjoy TT as much as I have over the years.  Welcome :dance:  :dance:  :dance:  :dance:

theKeepMeCo. Posts: 185